Note: If you are a live transcoding customer, go here to learn how to use the Auto Save feature enabled on your account.

If you do not have live transcoding, we do have a feature that is tied in with our DVR service, where you can manually save your stream to your File Manager. If you'd like to give it a try, please contact us and we can turn it on for you.

The important thing to remember when using this feature is NOT to stop your stream at any time during the recording. If you do stop your stream for any reason, you will need to go and reset the cache before you restart the stream again.

Also, please note that in order for this feature to be turned on, your stream will be turned into a DVR stream. If you don't want your viewer to have control to pause and rewind the stream, simply turn off the controls in your viewer.

Here are the steps to save a file to your File Manager:

1. Stop the stream coming from your encoder.

2. Go to the DVR button on your stream in the dashboard and hit save.

3. WAIT until the file shows up in the File Manager. Test the file to make sure it was saved properly.

4. Hit the Reset button on your stream to clear out the DVR cache and you are ready to go for next time!

Once the file is in the File Manager, you can then set the video up in On Demand, Set-Top Box channels, send it to YouTube, Sound Cloud or Vimeo, create a podcast, and more.

Please be aware that this feature is in beta, and we appreciate your patience as well as your feedback if you experience any issues with this service.

Did this answer your question?